Society of Pediatric Research

Faculty News

Congratulations to Megan Cooper, Brian DeBosch, Laura Schuettpelz, Indi Trehan and Yumi Turmelle for being elected to the Society of Pediatric Research!

Megan A. Cooper,
M.D., Ph.D.
Brian DeBosch,
M.D., Ph.D.
Laura Schuettpelz,
M.D, Ph.D.
Indi Trehan,
M.D., M.P.H, DTM&H
Yumirle Turmelle,
M.D., M.S.P.H.
Faculty News
Little girl fighting for her life after complications from flu

Author: Marianne Martinez Published: 5:32 PM CDT March 26, 2019 Updated: 6:13 PM CDT March 26, 2019 ST. LOUIS — Layla Lynn Thomas has always been a healthy little girl. Then, like many little kids, she got sick.“It was a low-grade fever that kind of went up and down,” said Jessica Kile, Layla’s …

Faculty News
Edelson, White, Yau receive Goldstein awards

March 15, 2019 The Samuel R. Goldstein Leadership Awards in Medical Student Education recognize outstanding teaching and commitment to medical education and are among the highest honors faculty at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis can receive. This year’s recipients, selected by a committee of faculty members, are Brian …

Faculty News
Lowe named Colten Professor of Pediatric Science

by Kristina Sauerwein February 15, 2019 Mark E. Lowe, MD, PhD, an admired physician and researcher in pediatric gastroenterology, has been named the inaugural Harvey R. Colten Professor of Pediatric Science at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis. Early in his medical career, Lowe counted Colten — a revered former head of …